71.1 F
New York

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas is one of 12 Reserve Banks that together with the Board of Governors in Washington DC and the Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC) comprise the Federal Reserve System. It is also referred to as the Dallas Fed.

The Dallas Fed serves the Eleventh Federal Reserve District. The eleventh district covers Texas, northern Louisiana and southern New Mexico. It has three branches which are located in El Paso, Houston, and San Antonio.

The Dallas Fed serves the public by providing regional, national and global perspectives that inform and influence monetary policy, by fostering financial stability and economic health, and by delivering quality services to financial institutions and the United States government.

- Advertisement -

View all terms


Central Bank