71.1 F
New York

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston

The Federal Reserve Bank of Boston is one of 12 Reserve Banks that, together with the Board of Governors in Washington DC and the Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC), comprise the Federal Reserve System. The Federal Reserve Bank of Boston is also referred to as the Boston Fed.

The Boston Fed serves the First Federal Reserve District, covering Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont and all of Connecticut except Fairfield County. The bank’s code is A1, which means dollar bills that originate from this bank have the letter A on them. The Boston Fed also includes the New England Public Policy Center.

- Advertisement -

View all terms


Central Bank