78.9 F
New York

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

The Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta is one of the 12 Federal Reserve Banks in the Federal Reserve System. The Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta is also referred to as the Atlanta Fed.

The Atlanta Fed serves the Sixth Federal Reserve District. The sixth district covers the U.S. states of Alabama, Florida, and Georgia, the eastern two-thirds of Tennessee, the southern portion of Louisiana, and southern Mississippi. It operates five branches with the sixth district. The branches are located in Birmingham, Jacksonville, Miami, Nashville, and New Orleans.

Along with the other 11 Reserve Banks and the Board of Governors, the Atlanta Fed monitors financial risks to help support a stable financial system. In a stable system, financial institutions and financial markets can provide households, communities, and businesses with the resources they need to invest, grow, and participate in a well-functioning economy.

The Atlanta Fed have innovated new tools to gauge the health of the macro U.S. economy. Most notable of these tools are GDPNow and Wage Growth Tracker.

- Advertisement -

View all terms


Central Bank